Sicario – Movie Review

Sicario_posterI was very lucky to catch the movie Sicario last night thanks to my work. ❤

Let me just start off by saying if you haven’t read my blog yet I HATE going to movie theaters. I would rather stay home and watch it on my couch so I can pause it, rewind it (if necessary) turn it up and down… etc. People in movies theaters are so annoying. They have to point out who’s going to die or what they think it going to happen. NO ONE CARES. I am trying to hear what the hell is going on and also use my brain to figure out what I think it going to happen. No one needs your damn commentary.

Anyways about the movie. I have to say I absolutely adore Benicio Del Toro. He is like the Spanish version of Brad Pitt. Not in acting by any means, but in looks! These two look like long lost brothers or they have different mothers lol

mCVQxrB

I found this image online and almost died of laughter. Glad it’s not just me who thinks they are related. Although I don’t really enjoy them calling him a Mexican version of Brad Pitt, but we won’t even go there.

So the movie overall was great, super action packed, sad at times and very confusing. Emily Blunt’s character really confused me. I’m going into this movie thinking that she is a strong female lead, when it reality I felt like she was just supporting Benecio Del Toro’s character the whole time. I don’t want to spoil this as I’m not sure when this comes out to the public, but definitely go see it. It’s a great movie, with some gruesome moments, but totally worth it. Or wait till it hits DVD if you’re like me and don’t want to watch it in theaters lol

From a Chick’s Perspective 3.5/5.  It was a great movie, I’ll most likely forget about it in the coming years. I’m sure someone will bring it up and I’ll be like Oh yea that movie. It was okay… I recommend seeing it. It was filmed beautifully. As you can tell i’m still unsure how I feel about it.

tumblr_n1fa1na45N1rkiuhro1_500

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Sicario – Movie Review

  1. I remember the first time I saw Del Toro as a kid, I thought it was Brad Pitt in Latino makeup. Enjoyed the review.

  2. […] for September: Sicario (Movie Review) ROOM (Tiff Movie review) The Fang Family (Tiff Movie review) Limitless (TV Show Pilot review) […]

Leave a Reply

